Buy

Genre Series Subscriptions

2017/18 Season Subscriptions

Ojai Festival Pass
Bye Bye Beethoven (Thu, June 14, 8pm)
The Music of Michael Hersch (Fri, June 15, 8pm)
Romanian and Moldovan Folk Music (Sat, June 16, 2pm)
Bartók, Stravinsky, and Ligeti (Sat, June 16, 8pm)

$60

Select My Own Seat

Choose My Seat For Me


Orchestra
Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Sat, Oct 14)
Mariinsky Orchestra (Sat, Nov 4)
The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra (Sat, Feb 10)
Seattle Symphony (Sat, Apr 7)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Fri, Oct 13)
Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Sat, Oct 14)
Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Sun, Oct 15)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra
The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra (Fri, Feb 9)
The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra (Sat, Feb 10)
The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra (Sun, Feb 11)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Dance A
ODC/Dance (Wed, Oct 11)
The Joffrey Ballet (Fri, Nov 17)
Company Wang Ramirez (Sat, Feb 24)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Dance A + The Hard Nut
ODC/Dance (Wed, Oct 11)
The Joffrey Ballet (Fri, Nov 17)
The Hard Nut (Fri, Dec 15)
Company Wang Ramirez (Sat, Feb 24)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Dance B
Reggie Wilson/Fist and Heel Performance Group (Sat, Sep 23)
Dorrance Dance (Fri, Oct 27)
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater (Wed, Apr 11)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Dance B + The Hard Nut
Reggie Wilson/Fist and Heel Performance Group (Sat, Sep 23)
Dorrance Dance (Fri, Oct 27)
The Hard Nut (Fri, Dec 15)
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater (Wed, Apr 11)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

World Dance
Tango Buenos Aires (Sat, Nov 11)
Ragamala Dance Company (Sat, Dec 2)
Eva Yerbabuena Company (Wed, Mar 7)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

World Dance + The Hard Nut
Tango Buenos Aires (Sat, Nov 11)
Ragamala Dance Company (Sat, Dec 2)
The Hard Nut (Fri, Dec 15)
Eva Yerbabuena Company (Wed, Mar 7)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Theater
Théâtre de la Ville, Paris (Sat, Oct 21)
Manual Cinema (Fri, Mar 16)
Ex Machina (Sat, May 5)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Theater + La Belle
Théâtre de la Ville, Paris (Sat, Oct 21)
Manual Cinema (Fri, Mar 16)
Ex Machina (Sat, May 5)
Imago Theatre (Fri, Nov 24)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Chamber Music
Tetzlaff Quartet (Sun, Nov 12)
Takács Quartet; Garrick Ohlsson, piano (Sun, Dec 10)
Musicians from Marlboro (Sun, Jan 28)
St. Lawrence String Quartet (Sun, Feb 18)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Recital A
Olli Mustonen, piano (Sun, Oct 22)
David Finckel, cello; Wu Han, piano (Sun, Mar 18)
Leif Ove Andsnes, piano (Fri, May 4)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Recital B
Anssi Karttunen, cello; Nicolas Hodges, piano (Sun, Oct 29)
Sérgio & Odair Assad and Avi Avital (Sun, Feb 25)
Richard Goode, piano (Sun, Apr 22)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Recital C
Ian Bostridge, tenor; Wenwen Du, piano (Fri, Nov 10)
Simon O'Neill, tenor (Sun, Dec 3)
Dorothea Röschmann, soprano; Malcolm Martineau, piano (Fri, Feb 16)
Julia Bullock, soprano; John Arida, piano (Sun, Mar 25)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

New Music
Korean National Gugak Center Contemporary Traditional Orchestra; New Works Concert (Sat, Oct 28, 3pm)
St. Lawrence String Quartet (Sun, Feb 18)
Kronos Quartet; Rinde Eckert; Vân-Ành Võ (Sun, Mar 4)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Early Music
Les Arts Florissants (Thu, Nov 9)
Circa (Sat, Feb 3)
Apollo's Fire (Fri, Apr 20)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Berkeley Talks
Matt Groening and Lynda Barry (Sat, Oct 7)
Garrison Keillor (Mon, Oct 23)
Tony Kushner and Sarah Vowell (Wed, Feb 21)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Family
Asian Youth Orchestra with Sarah Chang, violin (Sat, Aug 5)
Imago Theatre (Sat, Nov 25)
The Hard Nut (Fri, Dec 15)
Peking Acrobats (Sat, Jan 27, MAT)

NO LONGER AVAILABLE


2017/18 Online Brochure2017/18 PDF Order Form

How to Order


  • Note: Priority for the most desirable seat locations is given to our most generous donors. Subscription seating is completed by our Ticket Office in mid-July on a first-come, first–Served basis according to the priority ordering dates.

  • Subscription tickets for the 2017/18 Season will be mailed in July 2017. Ticket exchanges are available beginning July 25, 2017.

  • To add additional events to your Series subscription as part of your initial order, or purchase additional seats to your Choose-Your-Own event selections, place your initial subscription order into your shopping cart first. Then press the "continue shopping" button to add more at your Subscriber 10% discount.

  • To add single tickets to your subscription purchase after your initial online purchase and before August 8, please contact our Ticket Office.

  • Do not use your browser's back button to return to a previous screen. Instead, use the "back" or "delete" options provided.

  • To make changes to a subscription in your order after you have added it to your shopping cart, including changing quantity, event or price selection, use the Start Over button and begin again.
----------------

Ordering Methods

Handling Fees
$17 per subscription order or $12 per single-ticket order service fee—regardless of the number of tickets ordered! (Single-ticket service fee waived at the Zellerbach Hall Ticket Office window during regular business hours). Handling fees are not refundable.

Online
Both 2017/18 Season subscriptions and remaining packages for the 2016/17 Season are on sale now via our online ticketing system. Begin on the tab for that season above.

By Phone
Call 510.642.9988, Tue–Fri, 12–5:30 pm; Sat & Sun, 1 pm–5 pm; closed Mondays. University break and holiday hours may vary.

By Mail
Return the order form found in our season brochure (or print out a PDF version) and mail to:

Cal Performances Ticket Office
P.O. Box 40190
Berkeley, CA 94704-4190
(please make checks payable to UC Regents)

In Person
The Ticket Office is located at the northeast corner of Zellerbach Hall on the UC Berkeley campus. Ticket Office hours are: Tue – Fri, 12 – 5:30 pm; Sat & Sun, 1 pm – 5 pm; closed Mondays, and approximately one hour prior to curtain. (Holiday and University break hours may vary; please call for updates before visiting the Ticket Office.)

Subscriber Benefits


Additional Savings
As a Series or Choose-Your-Own Subscriber, you will save 10% all season long when purchasing additional 2017/18 events or adding seats to your subscription purchase.

Free Exchanges!
As a Subscriber and/or Producer's Circle Donor, you can take advantage of free advance ticket-exchange privileges for 2017/18 events (subject to conditions and availability).

Peace of Mind
Avoid "Sold Out" signs! Order now, and you can relax knowing your seat is reserved for some of our most popular performances.

Advance Ordering
2017/18 Subscribers and Donors at the $1,500+ level have the opportunity to purchase tickets to Asian Youth Orchestra with Sarah Chang, violin and Gustavo Dudamel Conducts National Youth Orchestra of Venezuela at the Greek as well as single tickets before they go on sale to the general public. Plus, Subscribers and Donors of $100+ have the opportunity to order tickets in advance of the general public to events added during our 2017/18 Season.

Great Seats
Experience the performances from some of the best seats in the house! Priority for the most desirable seat locations is given to our most generous Donors, Subscribers, and Email Club. To ensure your seating priority, please order your subscription by the following dates.